“Kenya will be the fourth African country to make the change and offer unrestricted travel to Africans, after the Gambia, Benin and Seychelles. Seychelles, an east African island nation that relies heavily on tourism, was the first to do so in 2016. Ruto said the removal of barriers was necessary to facilitate the implementation of the African continental free trade area. 

‘It is time we realise the importance of trading among ourselves and allowing goods, services, people and ideas to move freely across the continent.'”

From The Guardian.